Lagu Minggu ke 33 2010

Jumpa lagi dengan ardiantono di musik minggu ini. Lagu pertama ku dapat dari Fanspagenya Owl City / Sky Sailing / Adam Young..hihihi

Sailship ==> American Moon

I heard my lady in white sing out in the woods
But there in the summer air I was frozen where I stood
because witches hide behind the trees
They laugh at delicate bones in this sunken skin
The body of a fragile man I’m feeling trapped in
But I can see my hands begin to change
I open up underneath an American moon
I’ll be beside her singing with her soon
I’ve breached these forest walls in front of me before.
I’ll be hers soon

‘Cause I’m the same
Though all of the features of my face have changed
And I can feel no pain
So throw them all away
All your silver bullets and all your strongest chains
The sight of me may have changed
But the inside stays the same

I walk alone in the night following her sound.
The light of a thousand enchantments illuminate the ground
Everything evil cowers away
I enter into the field that she’s singing from
Don’t want her to turn away and run
With all of the softness in my voice I’ll find a way to say

That I’m the same
Though all of the features of my face have changed
And I can feel no pain
So throw them all away
All your silver bullets and all your strongest chains
The sight of me may have changed
But the inside stays the same

And now she turns to face me there
She stops singing and stares and I am scared
But without a word she floats across the grass
And puts her ivory hand inside of mine

‘Cause I’m the same
Though all of the features of my face have changed
And I can feel no pain
So throw them all away
All your silver bullets and all your strongest chains
The sight of me may have changed
But the inside stays the same
But the inside stays the same
But the inside stays the same

Videonya

v

v

Lagu kedua

Sky Sailing ==> Sailboats

Sailboats wish that they were stars,
Floating softly in the sky,
Among our dreams that bid goodbye,
Moving thru transparent space,
Drifting thru the stratosphere,
And onwards ’til they disappear,

These continents from overhead,
Look like tiny paper shapes,
Intricately set in place,
Below the misty mountain clouds,
There’s a lovely silver bay,
Where sunset sailors often hide away,

Scuba-diver in the loch,
Speed-boat driver on the dock,
Sailboat pilot in the blue, take me up there with you,
The world looks brighter from this high altitude,

I was walking thru the trees,
And I was swimming thru the seas,
I was falling thru the air,
When it hit me right there,
My eyes are tired and I don’t even care,

An airplane carried me to bed,
Where I slept above the coast,
And dreamt I had become a ghost,
I sailed above the frozen peaks,
Deep in cold cathedral caves,
Across the hills and far beyond the waves,

Take the car on the run,
And fly the jet to the sun,
And bring the spacecraft in soon,
While I play chess with the moon,
I feel like sleeping thru this cold afternoon,

Once in 1964, an actress ran on the shore,
And though you’ll never return,
I love you Audrey Hepburn,
Sometimes I can see your face in the crowd,
There are sailboats throughout this brilliant sky,
But you cannot pick them out if you can’t fly,
I’m glad the Earth doesn’t care if I go up there,
If you want to just ask me and I’ll take you along.

video

v

v

v

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

