Lagu Minggu ke 31 2010

Lagu lagu kembali menghiasi telingaku sembari menyelesaikan tulisan tulisan novel rintisan ku.

The Ataris ==> Boys Of Summer

Nobody on the road
Nobody on the beach
I feel it in the air
The summer’s out of reach
Empty lake, empty streets
The sun goes down alone
I’m drivin’ by your house
Though I know you’re not at home

But I can see you-
Your brown skin shinin’ in the sun
You got your hair combed back and your sunglasses on, baby
And I can tell you my love for you will still be strong
After the boys of summer have gone

I never will forget those nights
I wonder if it was a dream
Remember how you made me crazy?
Remember how I made you scream
Now I don’t understand what happened to our love
But babe, I’m gonna get you back
I’m gonna show you what I’m made of

I can see you-
Your brown skin shinin’ in the sun
I see you walkin’ real slow and you’re smilin’ at everyone
I can tell you my love for you will still be strong
After the boys of summer have gone

Out on the road today, I saw a black flag sticker on a cadillac
A little voice inside my head said, “don’t look back. you can never look back.”
I thought I knew what love was
What did I know?
Those days are gone forever
I should just let them go but-

I can see you-
Your brown skin shinin’ in the sun
You got that top pulled down and that radio on, baby
And I can tell you my love for you will still be strong
After the boys of summer have gone

I can see you-
Your brown skin shinin’ in the sun
You got that hair slicked back and those wayfarers on, baby
I can tell you my love for you will still be strong
After the boys of summer have gone

The Video

V

V

Owl City ==> Dear Vienna


I regarded the world as such a sad sight
Until I viewed it in black and white
Then I reviewed every frame and basic shape
And sealed the exits with caution tape
(Dear Vienna) Don’t refocus your eyes in the darkness
And don’t remember this place unless
I describe all the things that you cannot see
And we’ll unravel the mystery

Farewell, all my friends in textbooks, I’m going home
Cuz my blood cells cannot depend on the weather in photographs
There’s a light show out my window somewhere way up there
Dear Vienna, are you singing?
Dear Vienna, are you swinging?
Dear Vienna, we were happy like the shades of May when we got carried away

I regarded the world as such a sad sight
Until I viewed it in black and white
Then I reviewed every frame and basic shape
And sealed the exits with caution tape
(Dear Vienna) Don’t refocus your eyes in the darkness
And don’t remember this place unless
I describe all the things that you cannot see
And we’ll unravel the mystery

I was so far out of place
Watching those stars in outer space
Cuz I am so far from where you are

There’s a light show..Out my window…Somewhere…Way upthere

Dear Vienna, are you singing?
Dear Vienna, are you swinging?
Dear Vienna, we were happy like the shades of May when we got carried away

The Video

v

v

v

Owl City ==> Designer Skyline

Affection, the gifted architect
Is making a draft and beautiful design
The options and possibilities
Are endless when we connect and re-align
Collections of books and documents
Arise and parade around my cluttered desk
Reworking the math and measurements
Until I’m convinced these plans are pictures
Like mountains in the Midwest

Reaction creates the columns dark
And wide like the roads around Fort Lauderdale
The structures begin to take their shape
Before I’ve designed the public monorail
The turnpike and high-speed motorway
Connect and enclose the quaint suburban streets
The airport, the broad suspension bridge
The lake and the beach where several rivers meet
Compounded from the spreadsheet

A city sparkles in the night
How can it glow so bright?
The neighborhoods surround the soft florescent light
Designer skyline in my head
Abstract and still well-read
You went from numbered lines to buildings overhead

The Video

v

v

v

Keep the music on all

Ardiantono ^^,

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

